CollectionWomen Artists Action Group

A guide to the following material is available in the library.

File 1 contains a typescript copy of the aims and constitution of the Group; minutes of the first meeting dated 4 April 1987, with names and information on those present. Present are Jenny Houghton, Marja Van Kampel, Una Walker, Peggy Sharkey, Beth Ridgell, Pauline Cummins, Rachel Rubinstein, Catherine Kollerfrath Oleanachain, Bleun Volker, Liz Collinaine, Louise Walsh, Fionna Barber and Delise Osborne, copy of a membership form, newscuttings relating to exhibitions, catalogue about Women Artists Action Group Inaugural Exhibition, 4 September 1987, minutes of Women Artists' Action Group Research Group, 1 October 1987

File 2 contains a typescript copy of piece on women artists of the North of Ireland, Minutes of the Steering Committee, January 1988, information about a Women Artists' Action Group seminar in Derry, annotated copy of constitution

File 3 includes clippings regarding exhibitions, catalogue about exhibition, Women Artists' Action Group questionnaire, press release

File 4 includes a circular letter about Women Artists' Action Group meeting, copies of letters to the newspapers, press release

File 5 contains newsclippings, press release regarding Dublin as European Cultural Capital, 1991

File 6 contains copies of Women Artists' Action Group newsletter 1988 to 1991.

AccessBy prior appointment
Repository NameNational Irish Visual Arts Library (NIVAL)
AddressThe Clock Building National College of Art & Design 100 Thomas Street Dublin 8
EircodeD08 K521
Telephone(01) 636-4347
Repository Web Address
CommentWe are grateful for the assistance provided by Anne Hodge, Administrator, in compiling a list for the original Directory.