At the time the original Directory was compiled, the archives consisted of: c.2500 original scores (of which perhaps 300 were by women), programmes and programme notes with some 
biographical information and some articles about particular composers or Irish contemporary music generally. Women represented include (with examples of work and dates in brackets]:

Jane O'Leary, ('Islands of Discovery', 1991, premiered in the National Concert Halls 1992)

Marion Ingoldsby, ('Cuimhnimis Siar', 1995, commissioned by the Famine Exhibition Committee

'It's a Woman's World' , 1993, for soprano, mezzo-soprano and piano, premiered at Cahir Castle, County Tipperary)

Elaine Agnew, ('Tir na nOg', 1992; 'John de Courcy's Travels', 1992, premiered in Carrickfergus Castle)

Rhona Clarke, ('Gleann Da Loch', 1995 for piano, premiered in the National Concert Hall

Liadain, 1988, mezzo-soprano and Irish harp, premiered Royal Hibernian Academy Gallery)
Grainne Mulvey ('Limits', 1992, for four pianos, premiered at Queens University, Belfast).

AccessBy prior appointment

Listing from the original Directory.

Repository NameContemporary Music Centre
Address19 Fishamble Street Temple Bar Dublin 8
EircodeD08 T2W9
Telephone(01) 673-1922
Repository Web Address
CommentThe CMC library contains the only specialist collection of music by modern Irish composers. It also comprises a sound archive, a sound studio and a collection of information materials from concert programmes and biographical data to specialist periodicals and books. The CMC also holds a reference library.